mirror [an excerpt from the celene chapters]

halfway across the page of my own words,
i read those that i have written,
so familiar when they dripped from my tongue
yet, so foreign to my eyes

i flip a page back, two, three…
im not yet finished with the chapter
i ended a season ago,
im still within it’s pages.

i drowned myself within myself
one’s greatest lie is one’s self
i believed it to be true
so true that it became somewhat like it

but a child will forever be a child
as a sacrifice will forever be one
the past will never be today
and today will never be tomorrow.

the mirror lies
as i realize that i lie to myself
break it, break it…
let me bleed to feel…

~ by saikow on February 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
