paranoid

it comes when im all alone at the corner of my room,

it silences the hum of the CPU and the hush of the air-conditioner.

it’s a steady whisper, chanting things that i dont want to hear.

things with no clear basis – hypotheses.

it quickens the beating of my heart ’til it hurts my chest,

my stomach feels empty but i want to vomit,

take a piss, take a crap all at once,

my skin feels a sweat drip at my cheek,

i wipe it, but the back of my hand doesnt feel anything wet,

my sight is dimming –

i cant trust anybody.

~ by saikow on March 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
