Module XII.

Automatic shut-down…

/*The Asthenia Corporation’s telecommunications tower disconnects the transmission to SAIKOW_08 unit. The lack of signal being conducted switches the unit’s mind OFF. The following excerpt is a poem that describes what the unit analyzes before the final transmissions from the environment occur.*/

ten thousand nails
can’t be detected by my eyes,
but my muscles feel them.

locking me to the earth
like a hand that holds me,
cradles me.

the bedsheets are whispering her name…

my sight fades to black…

a small spot is in the middle of everything…

…end of transmission…

~ by saikow on April 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
