lyris

nEver have,

even One shred,

a thought that i have
Forgotten
{with my bent ends that will NEVER stra i g ht en}
what
YOU
did to me.

YOU,
my DEAR,
have Played me,
along with other stringS,
with such grace.

but, both of Us know that
YOU
favored the stringS with higher notes
over the strings like me –
strings that only diffuse LOW pitches.

YOU
…tightened… me
to sound like some other string.

eventually,
naturally,
logically,
i broke.

and with my last breath,
i sang in my highest pitch,
“it’s ok…”

yes,
in that one moment,
it was…

it is.

BUT,
nEver have,

even One shred,

a thought that i have
Forgotten
{with my bent ends that will NEVER stra i g ht en}
what
YOU
did
to
me…

~ by saikow on August 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
